6 Seasons Names in Hindi & English with Picture, Date & time


In today’s our Hindi lesson, we will learn 6 seasons names in the Hindi language. Unlike many other countries Indian subcontinental region like India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh etc has got 6 seasons. Not in all part, as the coastal region has pretty much same temperature entire year, but in the most of the land you can easily distinguish the changing of seasons in every 2 months. The below seasons I am going to list is all based on Hindu calendar Vikram Samvad, which is different than English calendar AD.

                                English Season Name                     Hindi                         Hindu  Time                                   

1. Spring                                                      Vasant Ritu                 Chaitra to Baisakh

(Mid March to Mid May)                        वसतं    ऋतू                        चैत्र       से    बैसाख

vasant ritu वसंत ऋतू - spring season in india

2. Summer                                          Grishm Ritu         Jeth    to  Asaadh

 (Mid May – Mid July)                                ग्रीष्म    ऋतू                      जेठ   से   असाढ़

grishm ritu ग्रीष्म ऋतूsummer in india

3. Rainy                                                Varsha Ritu           Shrawan to Bhardra

(Mid July – Mid September)                     वर्षा    ऋतू                         श्रावन से भाद्र                            

वर्षा ऋतू Varsha ritu - rainy season in india

learn hindi with anil mahato

4. Autumn                                             Sharad Ritu         Aashwin to Kartik

(Mid September – Mid November)          शरद ऋतू                          आश्विन से कार्तिक

sharad ritu शरद ऋतू

5. Fall Winter                                       Hemant Ritu        Manghsir to Paush

(Mid November – Mid January)                हेमन्त ऋतू                       मंघसीर से पौष

fall winter in india हेमंत ऋतू hemant ritu

6. Winter                                                Shishir Ritu          Maagh to Faagun

(Mid January – Mid March)                        शिशिर ऋतू                        माघ से फागुन

shishir ritu शिशिर ऋतू winter in india


  1. Geradine September 21, 2014 Reply
  2. Paul.Ferdinand December 17, 2019 Reply
  3. Elizabeth.Rebecca January 4, 2020 Reply
  4. Bhavya Jalan November 26, 2020 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.